Team Teaching

Courses have been jointly developed and will be taught by community college practitioners and Ferris faculty with special areas of expertise.  Click on a name to learn more about a faculty member.

Cathy Ahles

Catherine Ahles, MBA, APR, Fellow PRSA
Senior Vice President, Marketing and Business Development
Premier Aircraft Sales

Sandy Balkema

Sandra J. (Sandy) Balkema, Ph.D.
DCCL Dissertation Director and Professor of English
Ferris State University

J Noah Brown

J. Noah Brown

Association of Community College Trustees

Dr. Diane Chaddock

Diane Chaddock, Ed.D.
Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer (ret)
Southwestern Michigan College

Dr. Laurie Chesley

Laurie Chesley, Ph.D.
Provost and Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Grand Rapids Community College

Bill Crowe

William (Bill) Crowe, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Continuing Education
University of Georgia

Dr. F. Michael Ennis

F. Michael (Mike) Ennis, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
Ferris State University

Dr. Darby Hiller

Darby Hiller, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Office of Research, Planning, and Effectiveness
Northwestern Michigan College

Dr. Leonard Johnson

Leonard Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
Ferris State University

Dr. Cameron Koch

Cameron Koch, Ph.D.
North Central Michigan College

John Marr, Ph.D.

John Marr, Jr., Ph.D.
Dean of Academic Affairs
Cuyahoga Community College

Cindy Miles

Cindy Miles, Ph.D.
Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District

Elisa Robyn

Elisa Robyn, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Regis University

Dr. David Nicol

David Nicol, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Busines
Ferris State University

Dr. Richard (Dick) Shaink

M. Richard (Dick) Shaink, Ph.D.
President Emeritus
Mott Community College

Dr. Kristin Stehouwer

Kristin Stehouwer, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President/Chief Academic Officer/Chief Operating Officer
Northwood University

Lori Sundberg

Lori L. Sundberg, D.B.A.
  Carl Sandburg College

Dr. Roberta Teahen

Roberta (Robbie) Teahen, Ph.D.
DCCL Director and Associate Provost
Ferris State University

Deb Thalner, Ph.D.

Deborah Thalner, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Online Learning
Ferris State University

Sharon Kennedy

Sharon Kennedy, Ed.D.
Vice President for Learning (ret)
Blackhawk Technical College

Dr. Gary Wheeler

Gary Wheeler, Ph.D.
President Emeritus
Glen Oaks Community College

Andrea Wirgau

Andrea (Andie) Wirgau, Ed.D.
DCCL Assistant Director
Ferris State University

Pat Taylor

Patricia (Pat) Taylor, Ed.D.
Dean of Support Services and Student Advocacy
Washtenaw Community College





Application & Admissions
Our Program
Our Talent
Tuition & Financial Aid
Contact Us
Request Information


Cohort Three Dates
Cohort Four Dates
Cohort Five Dates
Cohort Six Dates
Faculty Resources


About the Alliance for
Excellence in Practice

Professional Development
Career Resources
Annual Symposium

FSU Logo