Honors Council

Mission Statement: The task of the Honors Council is to serve as a think tank and force for change for the Honors Program at Ferris State University.

Members of the council may serve on sub-committees, lead task forces, and/or identify other faculty to help implement the recommendations of the council. The members of this council are all directly affiliated with Ferris State University.  The members are from seven colleges, the Retention and Student Success Unit, and Admissions.

Council Members - 2012/2013 

  • Peter Bradley - Honors Director (ex officio)
  • Alexandra Costa - Honors Student, pre-science
  • Anthony Baker - Director, Center for Latin@ studies
  • Karen Barkel - Director, Grands & Research
  • Logan Bixman - Honors Student, pre-pharmacy, editor of The Endeavor
  • Julie Coon - Interim Associate Dean, College of Health Professions; Director, School of Nursing
  • David Darrow - Director, Student Academic Affairs, College of Education
  • Sarah Hinkley - Associate Professor, Michigan College of Optometry
  • Nicholas Larson - Honors Student, College of Pharmacy
  • Lucian Leone - Associate Dean, College of Business 
  • Charlie Malone - Honors Advisor (ex officio)
  • David Pilgrim - Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
  • Piram Prakasam - Director, Office of International Education
  • William Potter - Associate Provost, Retention and Student Success (ex officio)
  • Joan Totten for Mike Ropele - Counselor, College of Engineering Technology
  • David Steenstra - Department Head, Management
  • Charlotte Tetsworth - Assistant Director, Admissions & Records
  • Greg Wellman - Professor of Pharmacy Administration, College of Pharmacy