2019 Summer Semester Academic Calendar

2019 Summer Semester

Event Day of the Week Date
Late registration Monday May 20
First day of classes Tuesday May 21
Drop/Add (closes at 5:00 PM Friday) Tuesday-Friday May 21-24
Memorial Day (no classes) Monday May 27
Independence Day (no classes) Thursday July 4
Last day for "W" grades (full semester) Thursday July 11
Last day of classes Wednesday August 14
Final grades due by 1:00 p.m. Monday August 19

Partial Semester Classes - Summer

Schedule Type Begin Date Last Day to Drop Last Day to "W" End Date
1: Tuesday, May 21 Friday, May 24 Thursday, July 11 Wed., August 14
A: Tuesday, May 21 Friday, May 24 Monday, June 17 Tuesday, July 2
B: Wed., July 3 Monday, July 8 Tuesday, July 30 Wed., August 14
D: Tuesday, May 21 Friday, May 24 Friday, June 7 Tuesday, June 18
E: Wed., June 19 Thursday, June 20 Monday, July 8 Wed., July 17
F: Thursday, July 18 Friday, July 19 Monday, August 5 Wed., August 14
G: Tuesday, May 21 Friday, May 24 Tuesday, June 25 Wed., July 17
H: Wed., June 19 Monday, June 24 Wed., July 24 Wed., August 14